Gathering The Like-Minded And Passionate Patriots!

Hello again!

So far, I have written seven articles presenting my thoughts and reasons why We the People must stand united in order to avoid or endure what is coming in the future. Now it is time to gather together the like-minded and passionate. I am talking about gathering the true patriots that care about what happens to our beloved United States in the future.

There is a major thunderstorm raging outside as I type this. It is accompanied by some of the loudest thunder that I have heard in quite some time. What I sincerely hope is that this is the most deafening noise I ever hear in the United States of America. But in the 20th century alone, 231 million people were killed in wars or conflicts. The only way the United States avoids becoming a major casualty in the 21st century is for We the People to stand like a solid wall against all our enemies abroad and at home.

In the past articles in this series, I wrote that we have to dig even deeper than our political differences to the bedrock that potentially unifies all of us:

1. Our love and devotion to a higher power.

2. Our love of self.

3. Our love of family.

4. Our love of friends.

5. Our love of community and the groups that we are a part of.

6. Our love of sense of accomplishment at work and in service to others.

7. Our love of city, state and country.

8. Our love of the freedoms guaranteed in the Bill of Rights of our U.S. Constitution.

9. Our love of Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness.

10. Our thankfulness that we live in one of the greatest countries of all time.

11. Our love of peace.

As a Son of the American Revolution through my mother’s side of the family, I also love the United States of America. I consider myself a competent historian and understand what happens when people do not heed the difficult lessons from the past. Unfortunately, they tend to be the same mistakes and consequences over and over again.

I have always been good at presenting and developing ideas. But they won’t amount to a hill of beans unless like-minded, salt-of-the-earth patriots join me in this great quest to keep the United States of America strong and free. Once these individuals have gathered together, I will do a great job of forging the group into an awesome team that can accomplish all of its objectives.

In the past, I have heard different people say that it is already too late for our beloved United States of America and that we have passed the point of no return. I say poppycock! This is defeatist talk that has originated by our enemies abroad and at home that are using our own social media against us. While digital social media has been a powerful tool that has added color to our lives, there is also a “dark side”. Sadly, some individuals want to control the populace for their greedy ends using social media. However, there is also a nefarious reason too as those that hate the United States are actively using it to try and destroy our great country from within.

But as I said earlier, these thoughts won’t amount to a hill of beans unless like-minded and passionate American patriots stand with me.

Uncle Sam wants you! How will you respond?

Until next time,

Anthony Cota

Leave a comment